Updated Pricing and Metal Print Information

I recently updated the pricing information on my website and all prices should now be up to date. I also put up some notes about purchasing prints, both traditional prints on photo paper and metal prints.

Previously I had stated on my website that my preferred method of presentation for my images was metal prints, however after doing more research and looking not only at my own metal prints but also at some other photographer’s metal prints I have realized a few important things about this presentation medium. First the upside of the metal print – they do seem to offer an unmatched brilliance or luminance to the image which really helps to portray the vision that I have in mind when making the images. That fact is immediately evident when you first see a metal print hanging on the wall, they are absolutely amazing. However, I will say that I have seen one downside of the metal print that has been troubling me. For some reason it seems that ninety-percent of the metal prints that I have seen adorning the walls of galleries are all a touch softer than their traditionally printed counterpart. I’m not sure what the reason for this is and I have inquired with several companies that make metal prints and have not received a definitive answer yet. I’ll make sure to post an update if I find out any more information regarding the softness issue. Also post a comment if you have had any experience with metal prints and let me know what your opinion is.

For now, both traditional prints and metal prints are being offered on my website. And as always, if you order a print and are not satisfied for any reason, send it back and I will provide either a replacement, an exchange, or a refund. However, I have to say that I highly doubt that you will be dissatisfied with any of the prints you receive, no matter what type you choose.

Leave a Reply

